Board of Trustees

A volunteer Board of Trustees governs Corlears School.

The Board of Trustees is entrusted with upholding the Mission of the school, maintaining its financial well being, and serving as its fiduciaries. The Board selects and supports the Head and sets policy consistent with the Mission. The Head implements policy and is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the school.

Most of the Board’s work is conducted via committees. Currently the Board has the following committee structure:

Standing Committees

  • Executive Committee

  • Governance Committee

  • Finance Committee

  • Advancement Committee

  • Partnership for Equity and Inclusion Task Force

  • Audit Committee


  • David Egolf, Head of School

  • Brandon Weber, Chair

  • Joel Steinhaus, Vice Chair

  • Mahesh Saireddy, Treasurer

  • Nicholas Santoiemma, Secretary

  • Jackie Eckhouse, Officer

  • Renee Nicholson, Officer

  • Jeffrey Whyte, Officer

Committee Chairs

  • Jackie Eckhouse, Advancement

  • Sylvie Fan, Partnership for Equity and Inclusion

  • Nicholas Santoiemma, Governance

  • Mahesh Saireddy, Finance

  • Jeffrey Whyte, Audit

Members at Large

  • Savita Bharadwa

  • David Oliver Cohen

  • Dahlia Fischbein

  • Christopher Grimaldi

  • Felicia Harris

  • Stephen Meyer

  • Christopher Nicholson