Board of Trustees

A volunteer Board of Trustees governs Corlears School.

The Board of Trustees is entrusted with upholding the Mission of the school, maintaining its financial well being and serving as its fiduciaries.The Board selects and supports the Head and sets policy consistent with the Mission.The Head implements policy and is responsible for the day to day operations of the school.

Most of the Board’s work is conducted via committees. Currently the Board has the following committee structure:

Standing Committees

Executive Committee

Governance Committee

Finance Committee

Advancement Committee

Diversity Task Force



David Egolf (Head of School)

Jo Burnside (Chair), (2010)

Stephanie Connor (Treasurer), (2013)

Sabrina Coughlin (Vice Chair), (2007)

Jackie Eckhouse (2014)

Tova Ferro (2010)

Laurie Gilmore (2011)

Donna Halverstadt (2012)

Dahkil Hausif (2010)

Jason Kelley (2013)

Lee Kempler (Officer), (2009)

Ryan Parish (2014)

Nilda Resnick (2012)

Mary Santamarina (2014)

Lionel Shockness (2013)

Alfred Steiner (Secretary), (2010)

Jon Whelan (2012)


Honorary Trustees

  • Karen Segal (1997)
  • Zachary Snow (1997)
  • Douglas M. Morea (2003)